How to add a new spring database in R2FED?

Frequently asked questions
Antworten
btbcbbc
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: Do 7. Jun 2012, 07:03

How to add a new spring database in R2FED?

Beitrag von btbcbbc » Mi 24. Feb 2016, 02:42

Hi,

Now I need to use a new spring database in my design, how can I add the database in R2FED? Is there any example can show me? thank you!

Benutzeravatar
rohr2support
Beiträge: 363
Registriert: Mi 14. Sep 2011, 08:23

Re: How to add a new spring database in R2FED?

Beitrag von rohr2support » Do 25. Feb 2016, 16:48

Hi R2user

For the definition of a new spring manufacturer you can proceed as follows:

An easy way to define a new manufacturer data is to use an existing data as a template.
Find the manufacturer data in c:\ROHR2\R2DATABASE\R2FEHAD.csv
Spring rate and load has to be set for each travel range (see red marks).
Spring type name has to match the load group.
The various spring design options of the individual springs FH, FH | 1, FH | 2, ..., is shown in R2FEHAD.csv. The decimal sign must be a dot sign.
Note that a R2FEHAD update overwrites the R2FEHAD.csv file (so keep a backup if you modify this file)

If you have the data (cataloge for an official manufacturer) you may send us the data and we provide a spring data table definition for you.
Federtabelle.PNG
Federeingabe.PNG
Happy hacking !
(If you need more than an hour do to so , send us the data on support@rohr2.de)

Rohr2 Support
Sie haben keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.

btbcbbc
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: Do 7. Jun 2012, 07:03

Re: How to add a new spring database in R2FED?

Beitrag von btbcbbc » Mo 8. Jan 2018, 02:32

Hi,

Now I add a new spring database in R2FEHAD using an existing data as a template, but when i open Rohr2 to choose the spring, the check box is blank, i can't choose any spring. How to solve it? thank you!

Benutzeravatar
rohr2admin
Administrator
Beiträge: 436
Registriert: Di 13. Sep 2011, 14:03

Re: How to add a new spring database in R2FED?

Beitrag von rohr2admin » Fr 12. Jan 2018, 09:06

Hi,

it normaly should work, we just tried it here.. Can you attach the file you built, so we can check it?

Kind regards,
ROHR2support

btbcbbc
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: Do 7. Jun 2012, 07:03

Re: How to add a new spring database in R2FED?

Beitrag von btbcbbc » Mo 15. Jan 2018, 01:21

hi,

Please see the attachment(the attachment cannot be .csv, so i saved as .xlsx).

thanks a lot!
Sie haben keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.

Benutzeravatar
rohr2admin
Administrator
Beiträge: 436
Registriert: Di 13. Sep 2011, 14:03

Re: How to add a new spring database in R2FED?

Beitrag von rohr2admin » Mi 17. Jan 2018, 07:56

Hi,

unfortunatly we can't read the file anymore, due to some chinese letters.
What you could try: Edit the file with a pure texteditor (notepad, ultraedit,...) to avoid that Excel is adding letters which destroy the format. Also the decimal sign has to be a ".".
If it doesn't work than, you can maybe send us the hanger data to our support mail adress (support@rohr2.com) and we will enter the hanger for you.

best regards,
ROHR2support

btbcbbc
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: Do 7. Jun 2012, 07:03

Re: How to add a new spring database in R2FED?

Beitrag von btbcbbc » Do 18. Jan 2018, 02:58

ok, i have done it.
thank u very much!

Antworten

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast